A Simple Thanksgiving

Hello Bloggers!!!

Thanksgiving is a time to share love, give thanks, be with family and wear stretchy pants. I decided that I would go against the norm this year and wear a tighter pair of pants so I wouldn’t eat as much and feel so sick… I still haven’t decided if this is a good idea or a bad idea. This year for thanksgiving I opted for a simple dolman sweater, a pair of my favorite leather-looking pants and a pair of black bootie heels. Booties are very popular this season, plus they keep your feet warmer in the winter than a traditional pump heel of season’s past. I know some find booties to be hard to wear as they may not know whether or not to wear them with skirts, dresses or pants; WELL I have the answer for you…you can pair them will all three and more! Booties are extremely versatile and I love to wear mine with all kinds of outfits. As a few quick pointers… chunkier motorcycle booties often look good with an oversized, chunky sweater and skinny pants (as shown here), and daintier booties look good with more feminine clothing, as shown below. At the bottom of this post I will put up a few links to some reasonably priced bootie heels!

Image

Purse: BCBG (here), Jewelry: Vintage, Tory Burch (here), Kate Spade (similar here), Nail Polish: Butter London “The Old Bill,” (here)

Image

Earrings: Marc By Marc Jacobs (similar here)

Image

Shoes: Shoemint “Abi” (here)

Image

Pants: Citizens of Humanity (last seen here), Sweater: Trouve (here)

Image

Image

Here are a few links to some reasonably priced booties!

One [Shopbob.com]
Two [Nordstrom.com] 
Three [Nordstrom.com, great for holiday parties!]
Four [Nordsrom.com]

Five [ASOS.com]

Six [Nordstrom.com, High price point but I love these]

Thanks for reading 🙂

XO-Lauren

P.S. If you like to read my blog, please follow the blog with bloglovin! The click-through button is on the top right of the page 🙂

3 thoughts on “A Simple Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

