Let’s go back in time

Hello Seafashionistas!!

If you love structured dresses, the 1960’s and Mad Men, then you are going to love this look. I have always adored the classic look of a structured, business-styled dress that can be dressed up with a pair of pumps and a trench coat. One of my favorite shows, Mad Men has always been an inspiration for my personal style (who doesn’t admire every outfit that walks out on that show?). I am fascinated with fashion trends from the 1950’s and 60’s and style them into my wardrobe. Structured dresses have been found in women’s closets for over 50 years and designers continue to research the look to add personal elements to the common “structured dress.” These dresses can be worn casually to work and transformed into a night style with little-to-no effort. One of my most memorable styles of the structured dress I first saw on Lauren Conrad a few years ago when she wore a blue, “Red Valentino” dress (as seen here). The look I have shown below displays one of my favorite structured dresses that I can easily wear to work and off to cocktail hour with girlfriends. At the bottom of the post I will put up a few links to some reasonably priced structured dresses!

IMG_2825

Shoes: Vince Camuto (Last seen here)

IMG_2826

IMG_2827

Trench: Burberry (last seen here), Purse: Marc by Marc Jacobs (last seen here)

IMG_2821

IMG_2834

Dress: Tory Burch (here)

IMG_2841

IMG_2872

IMG_2853

Here are a few links to some reasonably priced structured dresses!!

One [Madewell]
Two [Banana Republic]
Three [Madewell]
Four [ASOS]
Five [ASOS] 

Thanks for reading 🙂
XO-Lauren 

6 thoughts on “Let’s go back in time

  1. Pingback: Top Gun | Seafash

Leave a Reply

