Plaid, I love you.

Hello Seafashionistas! 

Here’s the deal. Plaids and flannels are my winter staple, hands-down.

A. They are all over the runway, and a huge trend in the fashion world
B. They are functional, warm (sometimes!), Comfortable and fashionable

I realize my last post was focused on men’s flannels, and therefore I’ve decided we need a women’s plaid post. Yes, this is a huge trend across both genders that literally anyone can style this look. Girls this doesn’t mean you’re stuck to flannel shirts only. This means that you can wear plaid shirts, pants, purse, hats, etc. The options are endless! One of my favorite looks is to wear my black and white plaid pants with a solid color top (look for this in an upcoming post!).
Below I show one of my favorite plaid tops. At the bottom of this post I’ll put up a few links to reasonably priced plaid pieces.

IMG_6013
Shirt: Aritzia (here), Bag: MBMJ (last seen here), Necklace: Madewell (similar here)IMG_6009
Lips: Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Rose (here)
IMG_5994 IMG_6015
Pants: Madewell (here), Boots: Enzo Angiolini (similar here)IMG_6020IMG_6021

Here are a few links to reasonably priced plaid items!
One [Scarf, Madewell]
Two [Tank, Aritzia]
Three [Button up, BP at Nordstrom]
Four [Umbrella, Madewell]
Five [Button up, Amazon]

Thanks for reading!
XO-Lauren

PS-Make sure to follow my Seafash Instagram!

seafash

2 thoughts on “Plaid, I love you.

Leave a Reply

